How All Your Favourite Celebrities Rang In The New Year

See how Kendall Jenner, Bella Hadid, Cara Delevingne and more celebrated the start of 2017

celebrity nye celebrations 2016

2016 was a tough year to endure — whether we’re talking about the countless celebrity breakups and passings or the tumultuous political landscape that has so many Americans feeling uneasy, to say the least. We could all use a little break as we prepare to usher in the (not-so-)blank slate that is 2017. For some celebrities, that means heading to Aspen to hit the slopes among the likewise rich and famous. For others, it means heading somewhere warm and sunny to soak up some R&R. And there are, of course, those who counting down to midnight the old-fashioned way with some bubbly and the TV set to watch the ball drop in Times Square. Scroll down to see how stars rang in the New Year on Instagram:

Bella Hadid

I🖤U HNY!!!!!🥂

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Lucky me ❤❤❤❤

A photo posted by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Kendall Jenner

🍾

A photo posted by Kendall (@kendalljenner) on

Poppy Delevingne

Blake Lively 

Amy Schumer

Happy

A photo posted by @amyschumer on

Taylor Hill

Peace out 2016 it was real 🎉

A photo posted by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill) on

Sofia Vergara

Corone!😂🎉#happynewyear2017

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Joe…..can I sleep with this on?😁😁😁#happynewyear2017 #seeunextyear ❤️

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Khloe Kardashian

Adriana Lima

🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

A video posted by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Kate Hudson

Bros 💙🙏💙 Happy new year 🙌

A photo posted by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Karlie Kloss

Emily Ratajkowski

Cheers to New Years

A photo posted by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

2017

A photo posted by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

Drake

NYE 📸@theo.skudra

A photo posted by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

 

Jennifer Lopez

Mariah Carey 

Getting ready for the ball drop on @officialNYRE! Are you watching, #Lambily? #rockineve @ryanseacrest

A photo posted by Mariah Carey (@mariahcarey) on

Miley Cyrus

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Gisele Bündchen

Alessandra Ambrosio

Happy New year 🎉✨2️⃣0️⃣1️⃣7️⃣✨🎉 Feliz Ano Novo

A photo posted by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Emmy Rossum

Happy New Year from New Zealand aka the future!!!!

A photo posted by Emmy Rossum (@emmyrossum) on

Kylie Jenner

last bathroom selfie of the year 😋

A photo posted by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Kourtney Kardashian

💥HAPPY NEW YEAR💥wishing more love and laughter to everyone.

A video posted by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

Jourdan Dunn

Cheesing because its the last day of 2016 🙌🏾😁🙌🏾

A photo posted by Jourdan Dunn (@jourdandunn) on

Lily Donaldson

GOD it's fun going on holiday with a #VictoriasSecret model… 🙄 my sunshine shmoon, my love @lilydonaldson #MustiqueBaby 💛

A photo posted by Poppy Delevingne (@poppydelevingne) on

Rebel Wilson

Happy New Year's Eve everyone x

A photo posted by Rebel Wilson (@rebelwilson) on

Shay Mitchell

Lucy Hale

Lily Aldridge & Martha Hunt

Welcome to Westworld 🍻

A photo posted by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

Emilia Clarke

Brooklyn Beckham

@jackramsay1999 @samawiz

A video posted by bb (@brooklynbeckham) on

January Jones

Step one: Detoxing bath to celebrate and bid adieu to 2016..

A photo posted by January Jones (@januaryjones) on

Nicki Minaj

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!! 😘🍾🎊🥂

A photo posted by Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) on

Bella Thorne

Moments before it was #2017 !!!

A photo posted by BELLA (@bellathorne) on

Hilary Duff

Happy #nye #2017❤️

A photo posted by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

Ellie Goulding

🎈🎈🎈🎈

A photo posted by elliegoulding (@elliegoulding) on

Josephine Skriver

danced into the new year with some of my favorite people.

A photo posted by Josephine Skriver (@josephineskriver) on

Chloë Grace Moretz

365 more memories to be made

A photo posted by Chloe Grace Moretz (@chloegmoretz) on

Madonna

Reese Witherspoon

And we’re out! #2017 here we come!!! ✨ #HappyNewYear

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Sara Sampaio

Happy new year! #2017 can't wait for you! ❤️❤️

A photo posted by Sara Sampaio (@sarasampaio) on

Eva Longoria

Happy New Year! Feliz Año Nuevo! Bonne Année! Many Blessing to Everyone for 2017!

A photo posted by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

Halle Berry

Lindsay Lohan

Hailee Steinfeld

🐠👙✌🏽️

A video posted by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

Julianne Hough

Happy New Year!! #Lexi 🐶 #Harley 🐼 missing you @brookslaich my ❤

A photo posted by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

Heidi Klum

Beautiful day 😃😃😃😃😃😃

A photo posted by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Joan Smalls

Happy New Year everyone! Much Happiness, endless success and infinite love ❤️ 🎉🎊🎉

A photo posted by Joan Smalls (@joansmalls) on

Coco Rocha

Natasha Poly

Last Day In #2016 ❤… Can't Wait For The New Year #2017 To Begin #PeaceOut2016 #HappyNewYear 🎉

A photo posted by Natasha Poly (@natashapoly) on

🍾🎉HAPPY NEW YEAR 🎉🍾 #2017

A video posted by Natasha Poly (@natashapoly) on

Doutzen Kroes

Constance Jablonski

LAST SUNSET, 2016 ❤…

A photo posted by Constance Jablonski (@constancejablonski) on

 

From: Harper’s Bazaar US