The Real Side Of The 2017 Golden Globes That You Never Got To See

Before your favourite celebrities strut down the red carpet, it's all about the prep

Emma Stone Blake Lively

Photo: Instagram

When you’ve got millions of eyes from around the world on you for one evening, you know you’ve got to get your look right down to the last detail. But what’s really entertaining is the way our favourite celebrities share their intensive prep (read: 100% realness) for the Golden Globes on Instagram. It does take a village to achieve red carpet perfection, so we’re documenting the REAL side of the award show from the celebrities’ own angle.

Blake Lively snapping her glam squad from L’Oreal Paris and reminding us the she did not “wake up like this”.

I did not wake up like this. Thank you @rodortega4hair @kristoferbuckle @enamelle @lorealmakeup @lorealhair

A photo posted by Blake Lively (@blakelively) on

Gal Gadot also snaps her beauty squad in action as she gets ready for the big night.

Mandy Moore getting her hair curled and makeup done.

Here's one more #bts of what goes down pre-Golden Globes! Stay tuned for the dress reveal! 💋💄

A video posted by Mandy Moore (@mandymooremm) on

More #GlamSquad pics courtesy of Reese Witherspoon.

Countdown to the #GoldenGlobes 🏆 #GlamSquad #Prep @hairbyadir @mollyrstern

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Meanwhile, Sarah Jessica Parker was weighing her shoe options from her own line,

And in the always fiercely competitive category of which shoe to choose, the nominees are… x, Sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Before giving a sneak peek of the Vera Wang gown she will be wearing.

Many hands. Many masters. I'm on my way. X, Sj

A photo posted by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

There were also other dress pre-reveals by Sarah Catherine Paulson

@mssarahcatharinepaulson on her way to the #GoldenGlobes wearing Marc Jacobs Spring '17 ✨ #MJSS17

A video posted by Marc Jacobs (@marcjacobs) on

And Kristen Bell (along with her cup of morning matcha)

Step 1: morning matcha! @myencha #GoldenGlobes #wokeuplikethis #matcha

A photo posted by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

Shoes aside, Anna Kendrick had a tough jewellery choice to make.

Why do I have to choose? #Globes

A video posted by Anna Kendrick (@annakendrick47) on

Maisie Williams, Jessica Chastain and Julia Louis-Dreyfus share some pre-show sheet masking realness.

what was ur process for getting ready today? sat in the bath for an hour looking like a right twat, wbu? #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Maisie Williams (@maisie_williams) on

How the magic happens @jessicachastain @jeaninelobell

A photo posted by Elizabeth Stewart 🐯🎈🈹🍸 (@elizabethstewart1) on

About to hit the red carpet & feeling confident. @goldenglobes @veephbo @karenkawahara #goldenglobes

A photo posted by Julia Louis-Dreyfus (@officialjld) on

Emma Stone decided on a different type of mask before the show.

Drew Barrymore gave us an amazing before & after.

First it's like this #goldenglobes #kbeauty

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

And then it's like that #goldenglobes @debraferullomakeup @hairbyjohnd @_leeharris_

A photo posted by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

More pre-Golden Globes silliness shared by Goldie Hawn, who decided to get some shut-eye before the event.

Super pumped for the Golden Globes 💃🏼

A photo posted by Goldie Hawn (@officialgoldiehawn) on

Sofia Vergara cheekily shares her essentials for the night, which includes a sneaky flask.

Getting my essentials ready for tonight #goldenglobes2017 💃🏽💃🏽💃🏽😂😂😂😂

A photo posted by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

And finally, some selfies by Chris Hemsworth and Diego Luna before stepping on the red carpet.

Heading to the golden globes, look at my hot date !! #goldenglobes @elsapatakyconfidential #whatssheholding

A photo posted by Chris Hemsworth (@chrishemsworth) on

En camino!!! Here we go!!! #goldenglobes #VamosPorElBicampeonatoGael

A photo posted by diegoluna_ (@diegoluna_) on

 

By Hanan Haddad

Related Articles:

Golden Globes 2017: All The Looks From The Red Carpet

The Best Jewellery Moments At The Golden Globes 2017

18 Best Hair And Makeup Looks At The Golden Globes 2017