The Victoria’s Secret Models Have Already Landed in Shanghai

Bella Hadid, Alessandra Ambrosio, Karlie Kloss and more share how they got there. By Erica Gonzales

victoria's secret fashion show 2017

Photos: Instagram

Although the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show doesn’t air for another week and a half, the Angels and models are already flying overseas and getting settled in Shanghai before they take the runway to film on Monday.

For last year’s show in Paris, the models all flew together in a private jet complete with matching shirts and in-flight champagne. This year, the runway stars flew separately—some in pairs or small groups—but they still documented every step of their journey, from the moment they packed their luggage until after landing in China.

Related article: Victoria’s Secret Show 2017: Everything You Need To Know

Models snapped their packing processes:

Alanna Arrington had plenty of shoes to choose from.

Packing for Shanghai!!!!💃🏽😁

A post shared by lana (@alannaarrington) on

Jourdana Phillips had to shut her bag tight.

Vanessa Moody had plenty of VS goodies.

Getting the last second packing done.. can't wait for Shanghai! #vsfashionshow2017

A post shared by Vanessa Moody (@vanessa_moody) on

Related article: Several Bloggers Have Been Refused Entry To China For The VS Fashion Show 2017

They posed with their luggage before takeoff:

Karlie Kloss showed her excitement on her Instagram Story.

victoria's secret fashion show 2017

Grace Bol wore the coolest hat while waiting for her flight.

#shanghai in mind #jfk

A post shared by Grace Bol (@gracebol) on

Martha Hunt and Elsa Hosk got a few photos before heading to the airport.

🌹🔥💕Off with my angel @marthahunt 💕🔥❤️ get ready Shanghai! ✈️💥

A post shared by elsa hosk (@hoskelsa) on

Romee Strijd looked cozy in her pink fur.

She and Jasmine Tookes flaunted their baggage.

Airport shenanigans with my Avocado @romeestrijd. Shanghai, we have arrived 🤗

A post shared by Jasmine Tookes (@jastookes) on

Georgia Fowler prepped with some tunes.

victoria's secret fashion show 2017

Herieth Paul was red hot for her trip.

I’m not fond of long flights but this one I’m excited for!!!! #victoriassecret #Roadtoshanghai

A post shared by Herieth Paul🇹🇿 (@heriethpaul) on

Devon Windsor proved colour-blocking is great for airport style.

Sui He bundled up before takeoff.

🛫️

A post shared by 何穗 sui he (@hesui923) on

Kelly Gale, Georgia Fowler, and Devon Windsor took a few shots in front of the plane.

Ready for takeoff ✈️🇨🇳 #vsfashionshow @georgiafowler @devwindsor @victoriassecret

A post shared by Kelly Gale (@kellybellyboom) on

Cindy Bruna’s all-black attire matched her sleek luggage.

See ya NYC -> Shanghai ✈️🇨🇳 #VSFashionshow #vsfs2017

A post shared by Cindy Bruna (@cindybruna) on

Taylor Hill proved she was ready to go.

Goodbye LA I’m off to Shanghai 👋 🇨🇳 #VSFS2017 @victoriassecret

A post shared by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill) on

Related article: Victoria’s Secret Angel Adriana Lima Gets Candid About Her Diet and Workout Routine

There were some in-flight Instas:

VS Angel Alessandra Ambrosio brought her daughter Anja Louise along.

Traveling with my favorite angel …. 🧚🏻‍♀️💖✈️ #vsfashionshow #shanghai

A post shared by Alessandra Ambrosio (@alessandraambrosio) on

Candice Swanepoel propped her feet up.

victoria's secret fashion show 2017

Barbara Fialho flaunted her VS merch midair.

Josephine Skriver was all smiles in her seat.

Lais Ribeiro looked chill as ever.

See you soon Shanghai! ✌🏽✈️

A post shared by Lais Ribeiro (@laisribeiro) on

Victoria Lee showed off her “Angel” sweater.

See you soon Shanghai!! @victoriassecret #VSFashionShow ❤️💥🤗🌟💥💕❤️

A post shared by Victoria Lee (@victorialee) on

And so did Grace Elizabeth.

On board ✈️ I'm so excited for my first trip to China 🤗🤗 #VSfashionshow2017 #VSFS17

A post shared by Grace Elizabeth ♡ (@lovegrace_e) on

Daniela Braga proved that slaying does not stop in an airplane.

Heading to shanghai ✈️ Victoria’s Secret 💕 #VSFashionShow #vsfs2017

A post shared by Daniela Braga (@bragadany) on

Bruna Lírio cozied up with a glass.

Gizele Oliveira blew some kisses from the flight.

Megan Williams sported a pink “Love” sweater.

Far too excited 🤩 #shanghai here we come @victoriassecret

A post shared by Megan Williams (@meganmayw) on

And they continued to document after landing in Shanghai:

Bella Hadid showed off her enviable welcome gifts.

victoria's secret fashion show 2017

Amilna Estevao, Bruna Lírio and Gizele Oliveira had a pajama party in their hotel.

Barbara Fialho snuggled with a stuffed toy.

Beijinhos from Shanghai 💋 Thank you @VictoriasSecret for the warm welcome in China #LOVE

A post shared by Barbara Fialho (@barbarafialho1) on

Lameka Fox showed her love for VS.

hello shanghai 💗

A post shared by Lameka Fox (@lamekafox) on

Gizele Oliveira wore the cutest PJs.

Alexina Graham made a new friend.

The VS Fashion Show airs on CBS on 28 November.

More From

Fashion