Whatsapp Launches The Feature We’ve All Been Waiting For

Finally!

Whatsapp

Photo: Getty

Have you ever accidentally sent a WhatsApp message about your colleague to that colleague? Well, panic no more because the much-anticipated ‘Unsend’ feature has finally arrived.

It’s been in development for months, but the new function, which is officially called ‘Delete for Everyone’, has started rolling out to users with the most recent version of the app.

It will allow users to “recall”or “revoke” a message within seven minutes, provided that the recipient has not yet read the message and you are both using the latest version of WhatsApp.

In an FAQ explaining how to use the new feature, WhatsApp said: “This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

“Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with ‘This message was deleted’ in your recipients’ chats.

“Similarly, if you see ‘This message was deleted’ in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.”

To unsend a message, tap and hold the message you wish to recall, then choose ‘Delete’ from the menu then ‘Delete for Everyone’.

From: Harper’s BAZAAR US

Related articles: 

Apple Just Leaked iOS 11 And Now We Know *So* Much About the New iPhones

The Next Big Apple Launch Is Just Two Weeks Away

All The Big News From Apple’s iPhone Event: iPhone X, iPhone 8 And More

More From

Life