Drake Wrote A Song About Louis Vuitton

Drizzy takes rapper-designer collaborations to a new heights

DrakeXLouisVuitton

Photo: Getty

It’s not uncommon for a rapper and a brand to link up. Just take Kanye West and Adidas, Travis Scott and Helmut Lang, Lil Yachty and Nautica and even Snoop Dogg and Joyrich. But what happens when the result is not a collection, but a song?

Related article: Tabitha Nauser On Her New Single And Her Obsession With Drake

Drake has the answer for you, and it involves Louis Vuitton. The Toronto rapper announced today that he’s releasing a new track based on the French house’s upcoming menswear collection, which the label unveils tomorrow in Paris during Men’s Fashion Week. Drizzy posted a graphic reading “Drake signs” and the Vuitton logo today, hinting at the new project. According to his caption, the track was produced by his record label OVO, too.

Related article: Louis Vuitton Crowned The Most Valuable Luxury Fashion Brand

Drake’s Vuitton-inspired song premieres tomorrow at 2:30 p.m. Paris time (8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT) on louisvuitton.com. We’re sure it’ll stack up to other designer-influenced tracks we’ve heard this year, like “Raf” by A$AP Mob and “Chanel” by Frank Ocean.

New song inspired by @louisvuitton @mrkimjones new collection ? Drake x LV premieres tmrw produced by @ovo40

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

Related article: The Best Celebrity Style At Louis Vuitton’s Tokyo Show

From: Harper’s BAZAAR US

More From

Fashion