Inside Fashion Stylist Giovanna Battaglia’s Spectacular Capri Wedding

The Italian stylist returned to her roots for her seaside nuptials to Swedish realtor Oscar Englebert on Friday, June 10th​. Here's a peek inside the boisterous and extremely stylish wedding weekend

The Best Instagrams From Giovanna Battaglia's Capri Wedding

Photo: Instagram

And the bride wore… a custom dress with embellished corset and a major train. 

They said yes! #Gioscar #OscarandGio ?????✨

A photo posted by Noor Fares (@noorfares) on

#gioandoscar

A photo posted by Daniela Agnelli (@danielaagnelli) on

Congrats to the amazing couple @bat_gio @oscarengelbert #oscarandgio ? @noorfares

A photo posted by Karla Martinez de Salas (@karlamartinezdesalas) on

Mugler 1988 for @bat_gio #gioandoscar

A photo posted by Sabine Getty ? (@sabinegetty) on

La Dolce Vita ❤️ #dreamdress #dreamwedding so much love for #gioandoscar

A photo posted by Tanya Taylor (@tanyataylor) on

♡ #gioandoscar

A photo posted by ANA KHOURI (@anakhouri) on

For the wedding rehearsal, the couple celebrated in La Piazzetta Capri with their friends and family. Battaglia went for drama in a white custom Alaia dress with a tiered feather skirt and bell sleeves. 

The most fun and beautiful bride @bat_gio! #gioandoscar ? @carlossouza1311

A photo posted by Aquazzura by Edgardo Osorio (@aquazzura) on

Heard the big news? #GioAndOscar @giovannabattaglia&@oscarengelbert

A photo posted by Eniko Mihalik (@mreniko) on

#oscarandgio #piazzetta @bat_gio

A photo posted by Anna Dello Russo (@anna_dello_russo) on

This evening in Capri Giovanna Battaglia and Oscar Engelbert will get married #preparty #oscarandgio #capri #wedding

A photo posted by 1 jour d'amour (@1jourdamour) on

#capri #canta il matrimonio più emozionante dell'isola. #oscarandgio ??????

A video posted by Giancarlo Canale Bruni (@giancarlocanalebruni_) on

#fiestafiesta @bat_gio ?? #GioAndOscar @dsquared2 ????

A video posted by Liliana Nova (@lilianahouseofnova) on

#oscarandgio #thefashionset #stylespotlight #capri @bat_gio

A photo posted by @ellenisaac054 on

Love this pic!!!! #capri #gioandoscar #wedding

A photo posted by Roberto Faraone Mennella (@robertofaraonemennella) on

Welcome to CAPRI#summer#time#exclusive#island#capristyle#red#passion#capriisland#center#of#the#world#oscarandgio#wedding#party

A photo posted by ✉️ Capristyleshop@gmail.com (@capristyle_boutique) on

Team Gio' @bat_gio ??? #wheninCapri#teamGio#OscarandGio#GioandOscar#bellaItalia ?

A photo posted by Salvo Nicosia (@thebeardedpublicist) on

Wedding Squad #gioandoscar

A photo posted by Aquazzura by Edgardo Osorio (@aquazzura) on

❤️

A photo posted by giampaolo sgura (@giampaolosgura) on

Magical sunset ? #gioandoscar ✨ @giambattistapr

A photo posted by 1bianca_brandolini (@1bianca_brandolini) on

???✨????✨?

A video posted by Lauren Santo Domingo (@thelsd) on

?

A photo posted by Lauren Santo Domingo (@thelsd) on

LOVE IS IN THE AIR! #gioandoscar

A photo posted by Derek Blasberg (@derekblasberg) on

When you create a fairytale you create a setting ………. Blown away ……… #capri #gioandoscar #love #friends

A photo posted by Alexander Werz (@alexanderwerz) on

Singing mermaid sleepy husband the sequel @josephgetty ??? #gioandoscar

A photo posted by Sabine Getty ? (@sabinegetty) on

READY FOR THE PARTY #gioandoscar #capri @romeoruffini @pietroruffini

A photo posted by Remo Ruffini (@remoruffini) on

Bride squad #bat_gio #gioandoscar ?????

A photo posted by Natalie Massenet (@nat_mass) on

Today in Capri. ⭐️? @bat_gio swim squad.

A photo posted by Natalie Massenet (@nat_mass) on

Temperley Twins @ Il Faro, Capri for #oscarandgio amazing wedding on the rocks #alicetemperley #gioandoscar #capri #hotties

A photo posted by Henry Cookson (@henryc_adventures) on

Mrs.Engelbert and girlssss? ???@bat_gio #oscarandgio #gioandoscar #fairytales #wedding #love #capri #dreams #

A photo posted by Alessandra Ianzito (@aleianzito) on

???? that was truly magical @bat_gio @oscarengelbert #gioandoscar#whatanight#capri

A photo posted by Salvo Nicosia (@thebeardedpublicist) on

From: Harper’s BAZAAR US

More From

Life