celebrity nye celebrations 2016

2016 was a tough year to endure — whether we’re talking about the countless celebrity breakups and passings or the tumultuous political landscape that has so many Americans feeling uneasy, to say the least. We could all use a little break as we prepare to usher in the (not-so-)blank slate that is 2017. For some celebrities, that means heading to Aspen to hit the slopes among the likewise rich and famous. For others, it means heading somewhere warm and sunny to soak up some R&R. And there are, of course, those who counting down to midnight the old-fashioned way with some bubbly and the TV set to watch the ball drop in Times Square. Scroll down to see how stars rang in the New Year on Instagram:

Bella Hadid

View this post on Instagram

I🖤U HNY!!!!!🥂

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid) on

View this post on Instagram

Lucky me ❤❤❤❤

A post shared by Bella 🦋 (@bellahadid) on

Kendall Jenner

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOv5JTOAqid/?taken-by=kendalljenner

Poppy Delevingne

Blake Lively 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOvFU9Dg7I4/?taken-by=blakelively

Amy Schumer

View this post on Instagram

Happy

A post shared by @ amyschumer on

Taylor Hill

View this post on Instagram

Peace out 2016 it was real 🎉

A post shared by Taylor Hill (@taylor_hill) on

Sofia Vergara

View this post on Instagram

Corone!😂🎉#happynewyear2017

A post shared by Sofia Vergara (@sofiavergara) on

Khloe Kardashian

Adriana Lima

View this post on Instagram

🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Kate Hudson

View this post on Instagram

Bros 💙🙏💙 Happy new year 🙌

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Karlie Kloss

Emily Ratajkowski

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOtch5nD4Fc/?taken-by=emrata

View this post on Instagram

2017

A post shared by Emily Ratajkowski (@emrata) on

Drake

View this post on Instagram

NYE 📸@theo.skudra

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

 

Jennifer Lopez

Mariah Carey 

Miley Cyrus

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOuDwS2hzrh/?taken-by=mileycyrus

Gisele Bündchen

Alessandra Ambrosio

Emmy Rossum

Kylie Jenner

View this post on Instagram

last bathroom selfie of the year 😋

A post shared by Kylie 🤍 (@kyliejenner) on

Kourtney Kardashian

Jourdan Dunn

Lily Donaldson

Rebel Wilson

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOrRMPUjOJK/?taken-by=rebelwilson

Shay Mitchell

Lucy Hale

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOsva29hERo/?taken-by=lucyhale

Lily Aldridge & Martha Hunt

View this post on Instagram

Welcome to Westworld 🍻

A post shared by Martha Hunt (@marthahunt) on

Emilia Clarke

Brooklyn Beckham

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOrxirSl5hS/?taken-by=brooklynbeckham

January Jones

Nicki Minaj

View this post on Instagram

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!! 😘🍾🎊🥂

A post shared by Barbie (@nickiminaj) on

Bella Thorne

View this post on Instagram

Moments before it was #2017 !!!

A post shared by BELLA (@bellathorne) on

Hilary Duff

View this post on Instagram

Happy #nye #2017❤️

A post shared by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

Ellie Goulding

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOsLOc5hOgh/?taken-by=elliegoulding

Josephine Skriver

Chloë Grace Moretz

View this post on Instagram

365 more memories to be made

A post shared by Chloe Grace Moretz (@chloegmoretz) on

Madonna

Reese Witherspoon

Sara Sampaio

Eva Longoria

Halle Berry

Lindsay Lohan

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOqtfZxhl7E/?taken-by=lindsaylohan

Hailee Steinfeld

View this post on Instagram

🐠👙✌🏽️

A post shared by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

Julianne Hough

Heidi Klum

View this post on Instagram

Beautiful day 😃😃😃😃😃😃

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Joan Smalls

Coco Rocha

Natasha Poly

View this post on Instagram

🍾🎉HAPPY NEW YEAR 🎉🍾 #2017

A post shared by Natasha Poly (@natashapoly) on

Doutzen Kroes

Constance Jablonski

https://www.instagram.com/p/BOrux7dBnaB/?taken-by=constancejablonski

 

From: Harper’s Bazaar US