How Your Favourite Celebrities Watched The Solar Eclipse

From Kate Hudson to Bella Hadid and Reese Witherspoon

Solar Eclipse

Photo: Instagram

For the first time since 1979, much of the U.S. experienced a total eclipse, or at least a partial view of it. And Hollywood was just as ready to take part as everyone else — which is to say, some are more ready than others. Here, all the celebrity Instagrams about the total eclipse.

Zac Efron

Ready for the future. #eclipse

A post shared by Zac Efron (@zacefron) on

Allison Williams

Kate Hudson

Quick time-out! #SettingIntentions @maddieziegler

A post shared by Kate Hudson (@katehudson) on

Related article: Your August 2017 Solar Eclipse Horoscope

Kerry Washington

Bella Hadid

Mama Yo on the farm ready for her new beginning ! #cutest #EVER ??⚡️ECLIPSE⚡️??

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Reese Witherspoon

How amazing was that?! #TotalEclipse #SolarEclipse2017 @cassblackbird

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Jared Padalecki

Related article: Inside Cara Delevingne’s Ultimate All-Girls Birthday Holiday

Kristen Bell

Watching the #eclipse from a NY street corner – everyone sharing glasses. There are still things that bring us together!

A post shared by kristen bell (@kristenanniebell) on

Gal Gadot

Save your eyes and do NOT look at the sun today! ?

A post shared by Gal Gadot (@gal_gadot) on

Eva Longoria

Solar eclipse of the heart!! ???#solareclipse #solareclipse2017

A post shared by Eva Longoria Baston (@evalongoria) on

Taylor Lautner

The squad is ?. For real that was the most amazing thing I've ever seen ????

A post shared by Taylor Lautner (@taylorlautner) on

Olivia Munn

After we saw the #eclipse Frankie looked at me and said "Anywayyyyys." ???

A post shared by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

#eclipse ??????

A post shared by Olivia Munn (@oliviamunn) on

Related article: A Comprehensive History Of Rihanna’s Carnival Outfits

Gwyneth Paltrow

Moments before… #pathoftotality #totaleclipse

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) on

Amanda Seyfried

☀️

A post shared by Amanda Seyfried (@mingey) on

Joe Jonas

?

A post shared by J O E J O N A S (@joejonas) on

Amy Schumer

There goes the sun do do do do

A post shared by @amyschumer on

Elizabeth Banks

Guys! #eclipse2017

A post shared by Elizabeth Banks (@elizabethbanks) on

Sarah Jessica Parker

We are officially eclipse chasers!

A post shared by SJP (@sarahjessicaparker) on

Kate Upton

Getting excited to see the #solareclipse !! Hopefully everyone has their #isocertifiedglasses ??

A post shared by Kate Upton (@kateupton) on

Kim Kardashian

Total eclipse of the heart

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

Diane Kruger

Marion Cotillard

Saw the one in France in august 1999. One of the best experiences of my life! ?? #solareclipse

A post shared by @marioncotillard on

Sarah Michelle Gellar

Sarah Hyland

Stylish eclipse gear and dead grass make a Monday.

A post shared by Sarah Hyland (@therealsarahhyland) on

Gigi Hadid

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

Lady Gaga

Total eclipse vibes

A post shared by xoxo, Gaga (@ladygaga) on

From: Harper’s BAZAAR UK

More From

Life