Photo: Getty Images

The pandemic upended award season in 2020 and this year, the 93rd Academy Awards has been postponed to 26 April (Monday).

On 15 March (Monday), the nominations for Oscars 2021 was announced by Nick Jonas and Priyanka Chopra Jonas live from London.

Related article: The 2021 Oscars Are Postponed, But They’ll Still Take Place In Person

This year, a total of 70 women were nominated, according to the Academy.

Two of them were nominated for best director for the first time —  Chloé Zhao for Nomadland and Emerald Fennell for Promising Young Woman. The other nominees in the same category are Thomas Vinterberg for Another RoundDavid Fincher for Mank and Lee Isaac Chung for Minari

Competing for the Best Picture category are: The Father; Judas and the Black Messiah; Mank; Minari; Nomadland; Promising Young Woman; Sound of Metal, as well as The Trial of the Chicago 7

Ahead is the full list of the 93rd Academy Awards nominees:

Best Picture

The Father 

Judas and the Black Messiah




Promising Young Woman

Sound of Metal

The Trial of the Chicago 7

Related article: Oscars Invite 819 New Members To Help Diversify Academy

Best Director

Thomas Vinterberg (Another Round)

David Fincher (Mank)

Lee Isaac Chung (Minari)

Chloé Zhao (Nomadland)

Emerald Fennell (Promising Young Woman)

Related article: Every Sustainable Fashion Choice Made At The 2020 Oscars

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Riz Ahmed (Sound of Metal) 

Chadwick Boseman (Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom) 

Anthony Hopkins (The Father) 

Gary Oldman (Mank) 

Steven Yeun (Minari) 

Related article: How The 2020 Oscars Attendees Called Out The Lack Of Diversity

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Viola Davis (Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom) 

Andra Day (The United States v. Billie Holiday) 

Vanessa Kirby (Pieces of a Woman) 

Frances McDormand (Nomadland) 

Carey Mulligan (Promising Young Woman) 

Related article: The Best—And Hottest—Couples On The Oscars 2020 Red Carpet

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Sacha Baron Cohen (The Trial of the Chicago 7) 

Daniel Kaluuya (Judas and the Black Messiah) 

Leslie Odom Jr. (One Night in Miami) 

Paul Raci (Sound of Metal) 

Lakeith Stanfield (Judas and the Black Messiah)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Maria Bakalova (Borat Subsequent Moviefilm) 

Glenn Close (Hillbilly Elegy) 

Olivia Colman (The Father) 

Amanda Seyfried (Mank) 

Yuh-jung Youn (Minari) 

Best Animated Feature Film

Onward (Pixar) 

Over the Moon (Netflix) 

A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon (Netflix) 

Soul (Pixar)

Wolfwalkers (Apple TV Plus/GKIDS) 

Best Adapted Screenplay

Borat Subsequent Moviefilm. (Screenplay by Sacha Baron Cohen, Anthony Hines, Dan Swimer, Peter Baynham, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Mazer, Jena Friedman, Lee Kern; Story by Sacha Baron Cohen, Anthony Hines, Dan Swimer, Nina Pedrad)

The Father (Christopher Hampton and Florian Zeller)

Nomadland (Chloé Zhao)

One Night in Miami (Kemp Powers)

The White Tiger (Ramin Bahrani)

Best Original Screenplay

Judas and the Black Messiah. (Screenplay by Will Berson, Shaka King; Story by Will Berson, Shaka King, Kenny Lucas, Keith Lucas)

Minari (Lee Isaac Chung)

Promising Young Woman (Emerald Fennell)

Sound of Metal. (Screenplay by Darius Marder, Abraham Marder; Story by Darius Marder, Derek Cianfrance)

The Trial of the Chicago 7 (Aaron Sorkin) 

Best Original Song

“Fight for You” (Judas and the Black Messiah). Music by H.E.R. and Dernst Emile II; Lyric by H.E.R. and Tiara Thomas

“Hear My Voice” (The Trial of the Chicago 7). Music by Daniel Pemberton; Lyric by Daniel Pemberton and Celeste Waite

“Húsavík” (Eurovision Song Contest). Music and Lyric by Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus and Rickard Göransson

“Io Si (Seen)” (The Life Ahead). Music by Diane Warren; Lyric by Diane Warren and Laura Pausini

“Speak Now” (One Night in Miami). Music and Lyric by Leslie Odom, Jr. and Sam Ashworth

Best Original Score

Da 5 Bloods (Terence Blanchard) 

Mank (Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross)

Minari (Emile Mosseri) 

News of the World (James Newton Howard) 

Soul (Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste) 

Best Sound

Greyhound (Warren Shaw, Michael Minkler, Beau Borders and David Wyman)

Mank (Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance and Drew Kunin)

News of the World (Oliver Tarney, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller and John Pritchett)

Soul (Ren Klyce, Coya Elliott and David Parker)

Sound of Metal (Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michelle Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés and Phillip Bladh)

Best Costume Design

Emma (Alexandra Byrne) 

Mank (Trish Summerville) 

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom (Ann Roth)

Mulan (Bina Daigeler)

Pinocchio (Massimo Cantini Parrini)

Best Animated Short Film

Burrow (Disney Plus/Pixar)

Genius Loci (Kazak Productions) 

If Anything Happens I Love You (Netflix) 

Opera (Beasts and Natives Alike) 

Yes-People (CAOZ hf. Hólamói) 

Best Live-Action Short Film

Feeling Through

The Letter Room 

The Present 

Two Distant Strangers 

White Eye 

Best Cinematography

Judas and the Black Messiah (Sean Bobbitt)

Mank (Erik Messerschmidt)

News of the World (Dariusz Wolski) 

Nomadland (Joshua James Richards) 

The Trial of the Chicago 7 (Phedon Papamichael) 

Best Documentary Feature

Collective (Alexander Nanau and Bianca Oana)

Crip Camp (Nicole Newnham, Jim LeBrecht and Sara Bolder)

The Mole Agent (Maite Alberdi and Marcela Santibáñez)

My Octopus Teacher (Pippa Ehrlich, James Reed and Craig Foster)

Time (Garrett Bradley, Lauren Domino and Kellen Quinn)

Best Documentary Short Subject

Colett (Anthony Giacchino and Alice Doyard)

A Concerto Is a Conversation (Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers)

Do Not Split (Anders Hammer and Charlotte Cook)

Hunger Ward (Skye Fitzgerald and Michael Scheuerman)

A Love Song for Latasha (Sophia Nahli Allison and Janice Duncan)

Best Film Editing

The Father (Yorgos Lamprinos)

Nomadland (Chloé Zhao) 

Promising Young Woman (Frédéric Thoraval) 

Sound of Metal (Mikkel E.G. Nielsen) 

The Trial of the Chicago 7 (Alan Baumgarten) 

Best International Feature Film

Another Round (Denmark) 

Better Days (Hong Kong)

Collective (Romania) 

The Man Who Sold His Skin (Tunisia)

Quo Vadis, Aida? (Bosnia and Herzegovina) 

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Emma (Marese Langan, Laura Allen, Claudia Stolze)

Hillbilly Elegy (Eryn Krueger Mekash, Patricia Dehaney, Matthew Mungle) 

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom (Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal, Jamika Wilson)

Mank (Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams, Colleen LaBaff)

Pinocchio (Mark Coulier, Dalia Colli, Francesco Pegoretti)

Best Production Design

The Father. Production Design: Peter Francis; Set Decoration: Cathy Featherstone

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom. Production Design: Mark Ricker; Set Decoration: Karen O’Hara and Diana Stoughton

Mank. Production Design: Donald Graham Burt; Set Decoration: Jan Pascale

News of the World. Production Design: David Crank; Set Decoration: Elizabeth Keenan

Tenet. Production Design: Nathan Crowley; Set Decoration: Kathy Lucas

Best Visual Effects

Love and Monsters (Matt Sloan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt and Brian Cox)

The Midnight Sky (Matthew Kasmir, Christopher Lawrence, Max Solomon and David Watkins)

Mulan (Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury and Steve Ingram)

The One and Only Ivan (Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones and Santiago Colomo Martinez)

Tenet (Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley and Scott Fisher)